Skip to content

When one hasn’t posted in awhile.

October 23, 2009

One does not know how to re-enter the platform.

If someone were to scream at me right now, at this very moment, I will pay you $500 if you can tell me the last time you posted on Tangelos, I would have to pass. Because I have NO IDEA when I posted last. And Lord knows what I even posted about. Probably the invention of Twitter or something along those lines – that’s how long ago I posted.

It seems pathetic, but I assure you, I have excuses! Lots of them!

I blame Twitter. Glorious, 140 characters or less Twitter. I don’t have to draft my tweets in a Word doc then copy/paste them. Not saying I do that in WordPress, but, well … okay maybe I do. Seriously, though, Twitter has taken over my life. In a good way. It’s where I get my news. It’s where I find out what my friends are up to. (Like I would actually CALL or TEXT them. Yeah, right.) Twitter is where I take my smoke breaks.

I also blame planning my wedding. Unfortunately, any free time I have is dedicated to searching the web for DIY wedding ideas (thanks OnceWed.com – you are freaking amazing), bridesmaid gifts, a guest book, place cards … you get the drift. When I finally get this wedding shenanigan over with – just kidding! – I will have so much free time. Though we did just buy a house, so I am sure my free time will turn into picking out paint colors, furnishing, landscaping …

To our extensive reader base: sorry we have not been keeping up with our posting. We plan to start posting more. At first we were thinking that our blog was no longer the best format to express our thinking. Now, though, we know it’s a focus that we need.

We have a pretty good idea of what that focus will be, so look out for some posts coming your way in the next few weeks. Hopefully we can live up to that expectation.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Crystal permalink*
    October 23, 2009 7:31 pm

    Glad you’re back.

  2. kimtrokey permalink
    October 28, 2009 10:30 am

    You just inspired me to get back in the game. It’s on, MP.

Leave a Reply

